Gallery

He Said: I’m Gonna Marry Your Princess And Make Her My Queen

“Marry your daughter
And make her my wife
I want her to be the only girl that I’ll love for the rest of my life
And give her the best of me ’til the day that I die, yeah
I’m gonna marry your princess
And make her my queen
She’ll be the most beautiful bride that I’ve ever seen
I can’t wait to smile
When she walks down the aisle
On the arm of her father
On the day that I marry your daughter”

 

Selalu nangis setiap denger lagu ini secara ga sengaja di tempat umum. Karena aku sendiri ga pernah mendengarkan dengan sengaja lagu ini. Karena aku tau, aku bakal langsung nangis.

Liriknya bercerita tentang seorang pria yang ingin menikahi anak perempuan dari seorang Ayah yang mana liriknya benar-benar manis dan perempuan yang dinyanyiin ini sama ‘lelaki’nya pasti lututnya bakal langsung lemes saking manisnya.

‘Terus kenapa nangis Van ?’

Justru karena saking manisnya, dimana aku selalu membayangkan momen lelakiku nanti saat ‘propose me’ to my Dad, but it won’t happen. And Will Never.

Because my Dad is no longer here, that’s why I always cry everytime I heard this song.

.

.

I am grateful because my Man has such a beautiful voice, able to play any instrument, even sometimes, He sent me songs that always makes me melts like an ice cube every time He started to sing and take his fingers dancing on his guitar strings.

.

.

But Still, aku benar-benar bersyukur sama apa yang aku punya saat ini, aku alami, sakit dan manisnya, meskipun yaaa lelakiku ga akan bisa propose aku ke Ayah sebagaimana mestinya.

Yang aku tau, Ibuku pun udah saying banget sama dia seperti ke anak sendiri, Ibuku tau dia memang yang terbaik buat aku. Ibu aku akan jadi tempat lelakinya aku untuk bilang hal-hal manis seperti lirik lagu diatas 🙂

whatsapp-image-2016-11-03-at-9-33-06-am

Aku bersyukur, Aku Bahagia, Aku sangat berterima kasih.

 

Van

P.S: this post is just a simple note. Mostly talk about Anggie, indeed (because our convo last night about princess and queen) ^^

 

Leave a Reply

